Grid Autosport problem

Anything not related to Fanaleds can be posted here.
Ozmodion
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 22:13

Grid Autosport problem

Postby Ozmodion » 24 Sep 2014, 20:08

Hi all,

Please can somebody help, I have a Fanatec CSR wheel and play this game on PC. My PC Spec is high end with a quad core 3.2 core processor and an AMD Radion R9 280 4gb GPU.

When I play this game I play using eyefinity (triple screen) running about 30fps. When I start this game everything is fine, I start a career race and go through the practice, qualifying and then the race. It doesn't matter what style of race I compete in, when I get about 10 mins into the game things start to goo funny, I start loosing responses from the wheel like when I change gear sometimes it does not change or when I take my foot off the gas and onto the break I get response lag and crash out cus the game thinks im still accelerating when I have my foot on the break pedal. The more I play the game the worse it gets until I eventually have to turn the game off and start again.

I have other racing games like F1 2012 and Test Drive Unlimited 2, and the wheel does not fail in the way it does with Grid Autosport, which tells me that the wheel is working fine.

I have all the latest drivers and firmware for the wheel and the game.

Am I missing something in the game settings? Is the car degrading as the race progresses? I have the settings set to cosmetic only.

please can somebody help me with this as i want to play the game but cannot finish a race with the car in full control.

Oz
Last edited by Ozmodion on 24 Sep 2014, 20:15, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Grid Autosport [Added in 2.2c]

Postby Bose321 » 24 Sep 2014, 21:07

Is this related to Fanaleds?
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

Ozmodion
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 22:13

Re: Grid Autosport [Added in 2.2c]

Postby Ozmodion » 25 Sep 2014, 19:33

well i suppose not, was just wondering if anyone else had this issue and found a way of solving it.

sorry if i blew in on this subject.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Grid Autosport problem

Postby Bose321 » 25 Sep 2014, 21:44

No problem. I've just moved the post to another topic so there's no confusion.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

User avatar
fujitsu1
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Oct 2014, 20:53

Re: Grid Autosport problem

Postby fujitsu1 » 27 Oct 2014, 10:14

Hi.
Have you tried the 200 fanatec driver?
It seems to work better than earlier ones.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron