Fanaleds 2.6e

You can find the latest Fanaleds version here.
User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1222
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by Bose321 »

Fanaleds 2.6e is here with support for the Logitech G923, and Forza Horizon 4 and Motorsport 7.

Read more: https://www.fanaleds.com/news/logitech- ... za-support
Download: https://www.fanaleds.com/downloads
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

renatohef
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Feb 2021, 17:49

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by renatohef »

I did the download but there is same mistake in Forza Horizon 4.

When I save configuration FH4 the app doesn't create file "dll" in my laptop. I'm doing similar Euro Truck Simulator 2.

Will I need to make a different configuration?

Observation:
I have a Logitech G27.

When I select FH4 the app open "InSim, OutGauge and OutSim".

In ETS2 doesn't open the option.

Do I need to configuration the IP?

Thanks

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1222
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by Bose321 »

Follow our readme to set up the games. Forza does not need a dll or something. Just some other configuration.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

renatohef
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Feb 2021, 17:49

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by renatohef »

Bose321 wrote:
08 Jun 2021, 10:43
Follow our readme to set up the games. Forza does not need a dll or something. Just some other configuration.
The configuration worked

Thank very much

mertol
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jun 2021, 16:13

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by mertol »

I installed the latest version but nothing happens after it finishes. When I navigate to fanaleds folder and run the executable it says it is a virus and the file disappears. I have g923.

sidk47
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Jul 2021, 14:21

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by sidk47 »

It half worked for me.

I am a fan of Forza Horizon 4.

Thing is the Windows 8 loopback utility doesn't have forza horizon 4 in the list as maybe it is because I downloaded it from steam. Or for some other reason which I hope you can shed light on.

Forza Horizon 4 appears in add remove programs but not in windows 8 loopback exemption utility.

Is there any alternative to that software or am I just stuck with no other option than to play with LED lights not working?

Thanks guys.

I really appreciate your help.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1222
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by Bose321 »

I don't own the Steam version, but maybe it should just work then, because that software is only required for UWP (Windows Store) apps.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

sidk47
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Jul 2021, 14:21

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by sidk47 »

Yes it is working. Just changed port to 30500 and IP address to localhost.
But the center red LEDs are not lighting.
Should I try adjusting RPM percentage higher or lower?
Audi TT roadster. The first car.
Thanks.

sidk47
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Jul 2021, 14:21

Re: Fanaleds 2.6e

Post by sidk47 »

Also, can this software be used to add trueforce to games without trueforce support?

What is trueforce anyway? Is it worth it?

I need to pay the price of two Logitech G29s to get trueforce enabled G923 in India.

I know this is off topic but I was just wondering.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest