Fanaleds 2.3d

You can find the latest Fanaleds version here.
User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1160
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by Bose321 »

After some quick testing from our users we are happy to introduce Fanaleds 2.3d. This version has support for DiRT Rally and DiRT 3 Complete Editiion. For more information read more on our site: http://www.fanaleds.com/news/86-fanaleds-23d-released
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

magicaldog
Posts: 89
Joined: 04 Aug 2013, 02:38

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by magicaldog »

Dirt Rally

Gears work but no rev lights

Car list shows previous games car lists and not Dirt Rally car list
Fanaleds makes my games come alive ! -

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1160
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by Bose321 »

Try saving the DiRT Rally profile, restart Fanaleds and then add cars. Then the rev lights should start working as well, since you have to do that manually. It's by design.
Last edited by Bose321 on 05 Jun 2015, 17:53, edited 1 time in total.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

magicaldog
Posts: 89
Joined: 04 Aug 2013, 02:38

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by magicaldog »

Bose321 wrote:I can indeed reproduce that. However, it seems like this only happens when you don't have a profile for the selected game.

Try saving the DiRT Rally profile, restart Fanaleds and then add cars. Then the rev lights should start working as well, since you have to do that manually. We'll look into this problem further though.
1. Saved Dirt Rally profile

2. Restarted Fanaleds

3. Selected Dirt Rally profile

4. When I go to Advanced /Car Settings I only see the Assetto Corsa car list


Rev light work now but not flash indicator for upshift !
Last edited by magicaldog on 05 Jun 2015, 17:59, edited 1 time in total.
Fanaleds makes my games come alive ! -

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1160
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by Bose321 »

Ita actually not a bug. I was a little confused, but its by design.

You basically copied the AC profile now. If you remove those cars from the DiRT Rally profile it should be good.

Make sure the RPM values are filled in correctly (especially the upshift value).
Last edited by Bose321 on 05 Jun 2015, 18:11, edited 1 time in total.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

magicaldog
Posts: 89
Joined: 04 Aug 2013, 02:38

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by magicaldog »

There is no cars added to the car list after i exit Dirt Rally

There is only the default row.
Last edited by magicaldog on 05 Jun 2015, 20:11, edited 1 time in total.
Fanaleds makes my games come alive ! -

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1160
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by Bose321 »

That's because you have to manually add the cars you want. Make sure to press the save profile button before closing Fanaleds.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

magicaldog
Posts: 89
Joined: 04 Aug 2013, 02:38

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by magicaldog »

I dont know what they are called in game!

All my other games/sims generate the cars name one by one after that I have used them and add them to the car setting list.

A car in Assetto Corsa could have a name like bmw_1m_s3

A car in GSC could have a name like For_Classic: Billy Jenkins #3

A car in RBR could have a name like RR0

etc etc
Last edited by magicaldog on 06 Jun 2015, 00:56, edited 1 time in total.
Fanaleds makes my games come alive ! -

magicaldog
Posts: 89
Joined: 04 Aug 2013, 02:38

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by magicaldog »

I added all the car folder names in the model folder (H:\Steam\steamapps\common\DiRT Rally\cars\models) similar to the names in Assetto Corsa.

But then Fanaled stopped working completely :(
Last edited by magicaldog on 06 Jun 2015, 13:31, edited 3 times in total.
Fanaleds makes my games come alive ! -

Wil44
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Jun 2015, 13:26

Fanaleds 2.3d

Post by Wil44 »

Hi at all,

I have a Problem. ;) In my ":\Users\your username\Documents\My Games\DiRT Rally\hardwaresettings]" folder, there is no
"•<motion enabled="true" ip="127.0.0.1" port="30500" delay="1" extradata="3" />" line. So I can not change the data.

What can I do there or what is wrong, or am I to blind ? :roll:


Cheers Wil44
Last edited by Wil44 on 06 Jun 2015, 13:48, edited 1 time in total.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron