Fanaleds 2.4g

You can find the latest Fanaleds version here.
User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1158
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby Bose321 » 30 Nov 2016, 19:37

Fanaleds 2.4g is here with a fix for RaceRoom Racing Experience (R3E) and F1 RPM value.

Read more: https://www.fanaleds.com/news/98-fanaleds-24g-released
Doanload: https://www.fanaleds.com/downloads
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

dirk
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Nov 2016, 20:33

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby dirk » 30 Nov 2016, 20:36

Unfortunatly, the leds aren't working anymore on my Simraceway steering wheel. Went back 2.4e and they are working again.

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1158
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby Bose321 » 30 Nov 2016, 20:49

dirk wrote:Unfortunatly, the leds aren't working anymore on my Simraceway steering wheel. Went back 2.4e and they are working again.
Can you try reverting to default settings, (re)move all config files: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=440
Last edited by Bose321 on 30 Nov 2016, 20:52, edited 1 time in total.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

RodentYell
Posts: 70
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 11:15

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby RodentYell » 01 Dec 2016, 15:34

F12016 the correct revs are being displayed now but the led's aren't working now...? they were working with 2.4e just not configured correctly. Tried entering values still no difference.


Raceroom seems ok now, apart from the background colour of the dash is always a purple colour not blue like assigned.
Last edited by RodentYell on 01 Dec 2016, 15:57, edited 3 times in total.

dirk
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Nov 2016, 20:33

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby dirk » 07 Dec 2016, 13:36

Bose321 wrote:
dirk wrote:Unfortunatly, the leds aren't working anymore on my Simraceway steering wheel. Went back 2.4e and they are working again.
Can you try reverting to default settings, (re)move all config files: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=440
Yes, I went back to the default settings in the new version and then tried the settings I used in 2.4e. But both didn't light up any of the LEDS.

When I go into the Hardware settings and I click one of the lights, then they do light up.

User avatar
DirkT
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 483
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 23:29

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby DirkT » 07 Dec 2016, 13:51

Don't use any setting you used earlier, just run the latest version without any config to confirm working order.

Also, please post the content of your global.xml after making changes in the device tab.

dirk
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Nov 2016, 20:33

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby dirk » 07 Dec 2016, 14:10

I have done that, back to the default settings.

I will install 2.4g when I get back from work and post the global.xml file then.

dirk
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Nov 2016, 20:33

Fanaleds 2.4g

Postby dirk » 07 Dec 2016, 20:41

2.4h solves the revlights problem.

Thanks very much for the update
Last edited by dirk on 07 Dec 2016, 20:41, edited 1 time in total.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest