Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Have you found a bug? Please report it here.
flaviosi
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2020, 19:11

Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by flaviosi »

Hi!

When I click to go to the track, Fanaleds crash. Any help? Thank you!

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1196
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by Bose321 »

Show us your log.
Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

flaviosi
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2020, 19:11

Re: Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by flaviosi »

Where do i find the log, please?

User avatar
Bose321
Fanaleds developer
Posts: 1196
Joined: 18 Jul 2012, 17:00
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by Bose321 »

Fanaleds. Enhance your racing experience. Personal portfolio.

flaviosi
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2020, 19:11

Re: Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by flaviosi »

Sorry for the faq.

Well, I followed the instructions. After including debug="4" on global.xml, Fanaleds won't start anymore.

flaviosi
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2020, 19:11

Re: Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by flaviosi »

Please, help me!

DantePL
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Aug 2020, 14:08

Re: Fanaled not working with AC Competizione

Post by DantePL »

flaviosi wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 23:00
Sorry for the faq.

Well, I followed the instructions. After including debug="4" on global.xml, Fanaleds won't start anymore.
Hi, I had the same problem. I've been using Fanaleds for less than a year and did not have the need to generate a log so I cannot tell what it was like before. I am not sure if the the app changed and the provided procedure does not work anymore but FanaLeds will not start with debug flag. What worked for me was to add the flag while the Fanaleds was started and do not close the app.

Here is my version of the debug procedure that worked for me:

Verbose details
1. Without the board connected (meaning all the racing input devices) start FanaLeds and go to File->Open Settings folder.
Then open up the global.xml file in a texteditor like notepad (don't open in IE)

2. DO NOT close Fanaleds

3. Go to the bottom of the global.xml file and look for this:
<settings version="1" />
change that to:
<settings version="1" debug="4" />

4. Now save the file and RETURN to Fanaleds.

5. Connect all the devices you disconnected.

6. After your problem has reoccurred, open up the settings folder again, and copy your lastlog.txt.
!Do it before you start Fanaleds again or the contents of lastlog.txt will get removed!

7. Since Fanaleds will not start with debug flag once closed edit the global.xml to:
<settings version="1" />
again. The app will start now.

8. Post the along with a good description of your problem.

Let me know if this worked for you too.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests